Sunday 6th Dec we held our Clubs annual Annual General Meeting.

A terrific number of interested members turned up to hear how the Club has progressed over the last 12 months.

Key undertakings for 2015:

Inducting a new Life Member – Della Poppins.
Further increased our sponsorship base over the 2015 season – adding Norske Skog, Hume Bank to the table.
Conducted our first “Registration Under the Stars” event at the Cube in Wodonga.
Conducted our first season launch cocktail event at the Blazing Stump.
Created our Clubs own “Fair go, Sport!” video.
Rolled out the Fair go, Sport! Program – extensive media publicity.
Increased Club profile by sourcing Club advertising on a billboard in Melrose Drive.
Revamped our Club newsletter – fully electronic via Mail Chimp.
Enhanced our web site for on line registration and payments.
Grew our Facebook followers to now an unbelievable 700 followers!
Added further signage at the Wodonga Hockey Centre recognizing sponsorship and creating a future revenue stream.
Videoed and posted Division 1 Men’s and Women’s game – and posted on you tube.
Increased our financial support for our Clubs junior State representatives.
Successful conducted or annual Trivia/Silent Night auction, Dave Chandler Cup, Junior and Senior Presentations, Junior “Get Together”, Life Member Communication session, Hookin2 Hockey Program, and Club Day.
Grew our overall playing base!!

Since 2013 the Club has also significantly improved its financial baseline in respect to profit and equity – which will be utilized to drive further growth and provide more services for our Members.
204% profit uplift and 67% equity improvements.

Of course a key reason for the meeting is also to elect the Committee for the up and coming 2016 season.

In 2016, your Committee will comprise of;

Kyle Brereton – President
Della Poppins – Vic President
Mel Pontt – Treasurer
Glenn Delaney – Ass. Treasurer
Vanessa Flanagan – Secretary

General Committee Members;
Marg Brown
Kate Liddicoat
Brett Noonan
Phil McQuilton
Gary Ellis
Sherrie Wolter
Allan Warhurst
Jeremy Bahr
Craig Mundy
Dave McQuilton
Michael Crellin

Full reports are available President report 2015  –  Treasurer report 2015  –   Secretary report 2015

Please wish the 2016 Committee the best of luck for this coming season!!