## Wodonga Hockey Club

#### 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# **MINUTES**



**Venue:** Wodonga Hockey Club Pavilion,

Silva Drive, Wodonga

**Date**: Monday 4<sup>th</sup> December 2023

**Time**: 6:15pm

Chaired By: Kyle Brereton

**Meeting Opened:** By Kyle Brereton @ 6.15pm

# Apologies:

Denise Livingstone, Anne Dunstan, Marg Darmody, Dannielle McLeish, Elaine Behrens, Dell and Mat Poppins

#### Present:

Vanessa Flanagan, Kyle Brereton, Michael Darmody, Yvonne Wolfe, Kerry Devereaux, Marg Brown, Abbey Mitchell, Dawn George, Melissa Pontt, John Pimm, Ian Livingstone, Liz Quinn, Adrian Grant, Leigh Leach, David Jenkinson, Sam Hall, Axel Sullivan, Reece Bartlett, Phil McQuilton.

**Minutes of Previous AGM**: Monday 5th December 2022 were read by Vanessa Flanagan

Moved: Marg Brown Seconded: Yvonne Wolfe

### **Business Arising from 2022 Minutes**. Nil

TREASURER'S REPORT - Including the Financial Statement prepared by Abbey Mitchell for the 12 months ended 31 October 2023

Tabled and read by Abbey Mitchell

Moved to accept the Treasurer's Report: John Pimm

Seconded: Adrian Grant

Carried: By all

PRESIDENTS REPORT - signed copy to be kept with 2023 files.

Tabled and read by Kyle Brereton

Moved to accept the Presidents Report: Melissa Pontt

Seconded: Liz Quinn

Carried: By all

#### REPORTS:

- Secretary commented on and tabled by V. Flanagan
- Come & Try tabled.
- Under 10's tabled
- Umpire Development tabled.
- Border Indoor Hockey tabled.

Communication (website, Facebook, Newsletters) – tabled.

# **ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS: ALL POSITIONS DECLARED OPEN**

- President Adrian Grant
- Vice president Kyle Brereton
- Treasurer Abbey Mitchell
- Secretary Vanessa Flanagan
- General Committee Members:

Reece Bartlett, Erica Bartlett, Liz Quinn, John Pimm, Axel Sullivan, Dannielle McLeish, Melissa Pontt, Sam Hall.

#### Declared filled for 2024.

Note: Adrian asked Kyle to carry on chairing the meeting for the 2023 AGM. Passed by all.

## **General Business:**

### Motion on the agenda:

# **Special Resolution 1:**

Moved: Dawn George 2<sup>nd</sup>: Marg Brown

Passed: Carried by all Unanimously

### **Special Resolution 2:**

Moved: Kyle Brereton 2<sup>nd</sup>: Adrian Grant

Passed: Carried by all Unanimously

Next Meeting: 11th January 2024

**Meeting Closed:** 6.55 pm 4/12/2023.

President: Kyle Brereton Secretary: Vanesa Flanagan

Print Name: Kyle Brereton Print Name Vanessa Flanagan

**Date:** 5 / 12 / 2023 **Date:** 5 / 12 / 2023

Minutes by: Vanessa Flanagan | Secretary

## **Comments from the floor:**

- Dawn George thanked the committee for the outstanding work that has taken place over the past 12 months and Vanessa and Kyle for the work to get the new club pavilion completed.
- Ian Livingstone asked if there was any conversation happening to move back to Victoria (HV).

-Kyle responded that at present, no talk and not looking like it will happen.